22 candidates fined for missing income reporting deadline

Published On: Jul 24 2012 07:10:59 PM HST

HONOLULU, Hawaii -

The Hawaii State Ethics Commission has fined 22 political candidates for failing to provide financial disclosure statements by a  Monday, July 23 deadline.

The $25 dollar fine is considered a "late filing penalty," fee.

All candidates for state elective officer are required by law to file a disclosure of financial interests statement, which include information about a candidate's source of income, and other assets.  163 candidates complied.  A list of their disclosures can be found on the Hawaii State Ethics Commission website.

The following is a list released by the Hawaii State Ethics Commission of the candidates who failed to meet the deadline:


  • Clayton Hee
  • Wendell Ka'ehuae'a
  • Gilbert Kahele
  • Michelle Kidani (statement received after deadline)
  • Colleen Meyer
  • Bart Mulvihill
  • John Totten
  • Glenn Wakai


  • Joe Bertram
  • Corinne Ching
  • Beth Fukumoto
  • Colin Hanlon (statement received after deadline)
  • Kaniela Ing
  • Edward Kaahui
  • Tercia Ku
  • Rose Martinez
  • Joe Rattner
  • Lei Sharsh
  • Dwight Synan
  • Clifton Takamura
  • Danny Villaruz
  • Carl Wong


The views expressed are not those of this site, this station or its affiliated companies. By posting your comments you agree to accept our terms of use.
blog comments powered by Disqus